Spanish One‎ > ‎

spanish 1 classes



Friday, Dec. 13:

Students learn the rules for using accent 

marks in Spanish.   We also work on 

a practice worksheet.

Tarea:  page 186 (dialogue)



Thursday, Dec. 12:

Students take the quiz over Palabras 1 and

we also work on the crossword puzzle and 

repaso for chapter 6.

Tarea:  pages 67-68



Wednesday, Dec. 11:

Students review their homework and we

work on the grammar workhseets, pp. 

39 & 40.  We also finish the listening

manual.  Tarea:  pages 65 & 66

Quiz Tomorrow: Palabras 1



Tuesday, Dec. 10:

Students review the homework and 

work on the grammar worksheets, 

pp 37 & 38. We also work on the 

listening exercises.

Tarea: pages 63 & 64



Monday, Dec. 9:

Students review the homework and work

on the grammar practice worksheets, 

pp35 & 36 together.  We also read the 

culture articles.

Tarea: pages 61 & 62



Friday, Dec. 6:

Students review the homework and the 

chapter 5 grammar, pages 178, 180, 182. 

We also work in the listening manual.

Tarea:  pages 59 & 60



Thursday, Dec. 5:

Students get to review their ch. 5 test

and make corrections on it to earn halfpoints.

We also begin working on chapter 6.

Tarea:  pages 57 & 58 in the workbook



Wednesday, Dec. 4:

Students take the ch. 5 test.

They also turn in all their homework.



Tuesday, Dec. 3:

Students perform their dialogues

for chapter 5.  

Tomorrow: Ch. 5 test



Monday, Dec. 2:

Students watch Destinos, Ep. 2,

and we practice their dialogues for

tomorrow's performances.

Tomorrow:  Dialogues

Wednesday:  Ch. 5 test



Friday, Nov. 22:

Students watch Destinos, Ep. 1. 

They also finish their dialogues for

chapter 5.

Tarea: study



Thursday, Nov. 21:

Students take the quiz over grammar.

We also work on the dialogues.

Tarea: study!


Wednesday, Nov. 20:

Students work on dialogues in groups

again.  Tarea:  Ch. 5 Assessment

Quiz tomorrow: Grammar


Tuesday, Nov. 19:

Students take the quiz over Palabras 2.

We also continue to work in chapter 5.  

We also review the homework.  

Tarea: page 154 textbook

Thursday: Grammar Quiz


Monday, Nov. 18:

Students work with groups to write

dialogues for chapter 5.  

Tarea:  pages 55 -56  



Friday, Nov. 15:

Students review the homework, and we

work on the repaso & crossword.  

Tarea: page 53 & 54



Thursday, Nov. 14:

Students take the quiz over Palabras 1.  We 

also review the homework in the workbook.

Tarea:  pages 51 & 52



Wednesday, Nov. 13:

Students take the quiz over Grammar.  We 

also work on the grammar worksheets and the

ch. 3 repaso.  

Tarea:  study


Tuesday.  Nov. 12:

Students review the homework, discuss the

grammar, and work in the listening manual

exercises.   Tarea: study

Thursday: Quiz, Palabras 1


Friday, Nov. 8:
Students do corrections on their chapter 4

tests.  We also begin working in chapter 5.

Tarea: page 45 & 46 in the workbook



Thursday, Nov. 7:

Students take the chapter 4 test.   Their 

homework is also due.



Wednesday, Nov. 6:

Students take the quiz over grammar.

We also work on the homework for 

chapter 4.   Turn in homework for ch. 4

Tarea:  ch. 4 assessment

Tomorrow: Ch. 4 test



Tuesday, Nov. 5:

Sub Today.  Students will watch

the video about the Day of the Dead 

in Guatemala & complete the worksheets.

Tarea: pages 45 & 46


Monday, Nov. 4:

Sub Today.  Students will watch 

Part 2 of #Coco.

Tarea: pages 43 & 44



Thursday, Oct. 31:

Students wrote essays for chapter 4.  

They turned in rough drafts that were

corrected and returned so the students

can turn them in electronically.

Tarea: pages 41 & 42



Wednesday, Oct. 30:

Students take the quiz over Palabras 2.  We

also review the homework and work on the 

ch. 2 repaso & crossword.

Tarea: pages 39 & 40



Tuesday, Oct. 39:

Students review the homework and do more

grammar practice worksheets, pp 27 & 28.

We also read the culture articles. 

Tarea: 37 & 38

Tomorrow: Quiz, Palabras 2



Monday, Oct. 28:

Students take the quiz over Palabras 1, and

we review the homework.  We also work in the 

listening manual.  

Tarea: pages 35 & 36

Quiz Wednesday: Palabras 2



Friday, Oct. 25:

Students review the homework in the 

workbook.  We also practice in the 

grammar worksheets, pages 26 & 29.

Tarea: pages 33 & 34

Tuesday:  Ch. 4 test



Thursday, Oct. 24:
Students continue to work in chapter 4, 

including reviewing the grammar on pages

112, 113, 116, & 118.  We also review the 

homework.

Tarea:  pages 31 & 32



Wednesday, Oct. 23:

Students do corrections on their ch. 3 test

in order to earn halfpoints.  We also begin 

working in chapter 4.

Tarea: pages 29 & 30



Tuesday, Oct. 22:

Students perform their chapter 3 dialogues.  

Tarea: Study


Monday, Oct. 21:

Students take the test over chapter 3.

They also turn in their homework for 

the chapter.   

Tarea: Study

Tomorrow: Performances


Friday, Oct. 18:

Students take the quiz over grammar.

We also have time to practice dialogues 

for next Tuesday. 

Tarea: Study

Monday: Ch. 3 Test

Tuesday: Ch. 3 Dialogues



Thursday, Oct. 17:

Students review in class, playing some

review games together.  We also watch

the final 20 minutes of "Don Quixote."

Tarea: Study

Tomorrow: Grammar Quiz

Monday: Ch. 1 test 



Wednesday, Oct. 16:

Students have a quiz over Palabras 2.

We also have time to practice the 

dialogues.  

Tarea: Study

Quiz Friday: Grammar Quiz



Tuesday, Oct. 15:

Sub today.  Students will be 

watching part 1 of "Coco."

Tarea: Study

Quiz Tomorrow: Palabras 1


Monday, Oct. 14:

Students watch Part 3 of "Don Quixote."

Tarea: Study

Quiz Wednesday: Palabras 1



Friday, Oct. 11:

Students take the quiz over Palabras 1.  We

also work in the listening manual and the 

chapter 3 crossword.

Tarea: Study!

Wednesday: Quiz, Palabras 2

Friday: Quiz, Grammar

Oct 21: chapter 3 test

Oct. 22: Dialogue performances



Thursday, Oct. 10:

Students finish working on dialogues

in their groups.

Tarea:  Ch. 3 Assessment

Tomorrow: Quiz 3-1, Palabras 1



Wednesday, Oct. 9:

Students continue to work in their dialogues

in their groups.  

Tarea:  page 88 in the textbook

Friday: Quiz 3-1, Palabras 1



Tuesday, Oct. 8:

Students are placed in groups and write 

their dialogues for performances on 
Oct. 22.  

Tarea: pages 27 & 28

Friday: Quiz 3-1, Palabras 1



Monday, Oct. 7:

Students read the culture articles and work in

the listening manual together.  

Tarea: pages 25 & 26

Friday: Quiz 3-1, Palabras 1



Friday, Oct. 4:

Students reviewed their homework, and then

we worked on the grammar worksheets, pp. 14 & 15.

Tarea:  pages 23 & 24 in the workbook

Friday: Quiz 3-1, Palabras 1



Thursday, Oct. 3:

Students review the homework in the 

workbook.  We also discuss the grammar

on pages 84 & 87 and work in the listening

manual.  

Tarea:  Study

 


Wednesday, Oct. 2:

Students review their ch. 2 tests and 

do corrections for half-points.  We also

begin working in chapter 3.

Tarea: pages 19 & 20 in the workbook



Tuesday, Oct. 1:

Students take the test over chapter 2. 

They also turn in their homework for

the chapter.  

Tarea: Study & download files for 

chapter 3



Monday, Sept. 30:

Students play some review games to

get ready for the test tomorrow.   We 

play bingo, kahoot, and quizlet.

Tarea: Study

Tomorrow: Ch. 1 test



Friday, Sept. 27:

Students work on the chapter 2 Repaso

and crossword puzzle in class.  

Tarea: Study

Tuesday:  Ch. 2 test



Thursday, Sept. 26:

Students take the quiz over grammar.

We also continue to work in the textbook.

Tarea: Study

Tuesday: Ch. 2 Test



Wednesday, Sept. 25:

Students continue to work on their

essays for chapter 2.  

Tarea:  Study!

Quiz 2-3 tomorrow! (Grammar)



Tuesdeay, Sept. 24:

Students take the quiz over Palabras 2.

We also work on the chapter 2 essays.

Tarea:  Study!

Quiz Thursday: Grammar



Monday, Sept. 23:

Students work on the grammar worksheets

together, pp. 10 & 11.  We also work in the 

listening manual.   

Tarea: Ch. 2 Assessment

Tomorrow: Quiz, Palabras 2

Thursday: Quiz, Grammar



Friday, Sept. 20:

Students take the quiz over Palabras 1.  We also

read the culture articles. 

Tarea:  page 60 (dialogue)

Tuesday: Quiz, Palabras 2

Thursday: Quiz, Grammar



Thursday, Sept. 19:

Students review the homework and get more

grammar practice together, using worksheets 8 & 9.

We also work in the listening manual.  

Tarea:  pages 17-18 in the workbook

Tomorrow:  Quiz 2-1, Palabras 1



Wednesday, Sept. 18:

Students continue to work in chapter 2.  We also 

correct the homework and work on grammar 

worksheets, pp. 4 & 7, for extra practice.

Tarea:  pages 15-16

Friday:  Quiz, Palabras 1



Tuesday, Sept. 17:

Students review homework, and we continue

working in chapter 2, including vocabulary

and grammar (pages 52, 54, 58).  

Tarea:  pages 13 & 15 in the workbook

Friday:  Quiz, Palabras 1



Monday, Sept. 16:

Students do corrections on their ch. 1 test

in class.   They will earn back half points for

the answer they correct.   They also received

points for the chapter 1 homework.  Finally, we 

begin working in chapter 2. 

Tarea:  pages 11-12 in the workbook

 


Friday, Sept. 13:

Students take the Ch. 1 test.  They also

turn in their homework.  The homework is

due at the end of each chapter.

Tarea: Study



Thursday, Sept. 12:

Students continue to watch "Don Quixote."

Tarea: Study

Tomorrow: Ch. 1 Test



Wednesday, Sept. 11:

Students take the quiz over Grammar.

We also begin watching "Don Quixote."

Tarea:  Study

Friday: Ch. 1 Test

LINK TO DON QUIXOTE ON YOUTUBE



Tuesday, Sept. 10:

Students finish working on their rough drafts and 

they type the completed versions on their ipads.

Tarea:  Study

Tomorrow:  Grammar Quiz

Friday: Ch. 1 test



Monday, Sept. 9:

Students take the quiz over Palabras 2.  We also 

work on the ch. 1 essays, writing a rough draft.

Tarea:  Ch. 1 Assessment

Wednesday: Grammar Quiz

Friday: Ch. 1 Test



Friday, Sept. 6:

Students take the quiz over Palabras 1.  We also 

work on the ch. 1 crossword puzzle.  

Tarea:  page 28 (in the textbook)

Monday: Palabras 2 Quiz

Wednesday:  Grammar Quiz

Friday:  Ch. 1 test



Thursday, Sept 5:

Students review the homework, and we read

the culture articles (pages 30-35).  Students also

work together on the Ch. 1 Repaso and the 

Crucigrama (crossword puzzle).

Tarea: pages 9-10

Tomorrow: Quiz 1-1, Palabras 1



Wednesday, Sept. 4:

Students review the homework and we also work

on grammar worksheets for extra grammar 

practice.  Tarea:  pages 7 & 8 (workbook)

Friday:  Quiz 1-1, Palabras 1



Tuesday, Sept. 3:

Students take a quiz over the Preliminary

Section Vocabulary.   We also review the 

homework and discuss the grammar from

chapter 1.   Tarea: pages in 5 & 6 in the workbook

Quiz Friday:  ch. 1, Palabras 1


Monday, Sept. 2: Labor Day


Friday, Aug. 30:

There was a short schedule today due to the 

assembly.  Students worked in chapter 1. 

Tarea:  pages 3 & 4 in the workbook

Tuesday: Quiz, Preliminary Vocabulary

Friday: Quiz 1-1,  Palabras 1



Thursday, Aug. 29:

Students will use their ipads to access my webpage

and download homework and study materials to 

Noteability.    They will discuss vocabulary and

grammar in the Preliminary Section and chapter 1.

Tarea:  pages 1 & 2 in the workbook



Wednesday, August 28, 2019: 

Students will use their ipads to access 

PowerLearningApp-based online textbooks 

& other materials for Spanish 1 class.   They 

must bring their materials to class each 

day, and they must also be able to access my 

webpage.   Students should plan to study at 

least 20 minutes each evening for Spanish class, 

whether they have homework or not.   They can 

study grammar & vocabulary, and they can also 

use my QUIZLET account for more practice.   

PowerLearning will be updated each day, and the 

mrsdelello.com webpage will also reflect what is on 

PowerLearning.    Students should use the 

Spanish 1 files page to access these handouts:   

Handout: Spanish I Study Guide 
Handout: Spanish I Preliminary Vocabulary 

Handout: Spanish I Syllabus 
Handout: Parent Contact Information

 

mrsdelello.com

Comments